GCE Webinar: #DayOfTheGirlChild2020, ‘My Voice. Our Education’

#DayOfTheGirlChild2020, ‘My Voice. Our Education’

Monday, October 12th 2020, 14:00 SAST (Johannesburg)/ 08:00 EDT (New York)/ 13:00 BST (London)

Please register HERE.

GCE is hosting an online youth panel ‘My Voice. Our Education’ on the occasion of the International Day of the Girl Child 2020. The panel will bring together a collection of leading female youth education advocates from around the world to discuss the impact of COVID-19 on the rights of girls in their community, country and region. The panel, convened by the Global Campaign for Education (GCE), will examine issues of school access, violence in and around school along with discussing ways young people are taking action to ensure all girls, and boys, can receive a safe education during and post the COVID-19 pandemic.

The webinar will be in English with French and Spanish interpretation. The agenda is available HERE.

Speakers

Victoria Ibiwoye, Founder, One African Child Foundation, Nigeria

Martina Darmanin, Human Rights and Solidarity coordinator, European Students Union, Brussels

Angel Warira Mbuthia, Secretary for Gender and International Relations, African Student’s Union, Ghana

Jazmin Elena, Education advocate, El Salvador, CLADE

Rantia Sabbah, Education Advocate, Arab Region

Beathe Øgård, Board member, the Global Campaign for Education (Moderator)

Sunil Gangavane, Youth Coordinator, ASPBAE

To participate in the webinar, register HERE. Or TUNE IN to the GCE Facebook page live stream!